Annville's governmental bodies meet and conduct their business in public. Citizens are encouraged to attend meetings and make their comments and concerns known. Each meeting begins with an open invitation for comment and questions.  In addition, anyone who so desires may ask to appear on the agenda. Please call the Township Office (717-867-4476) at least a day or two in advance.


Township Office.  Township Administrator Nick Yingst and office staff manage the Township's daily affairs and stand ready to assist residents and visitors.  Click the Town Hall icon for more information and services.


Township Commissioners.  The five member Board of Commissioners is elected at large by the township voters. This board is responsible for the general governance of the Township with legislative, executive, and administrative powers to ensure sound fiscal management and secure the health, safety, and welfare of community residents.

Members: Thomas Embich, Nevin Hoover, Henri Lively (Vice-President), Rex Moore (President), Joann Zimmerman.

Meets: First Tuesday of the month* at 7:00 PM in the Town Hall, 36 N. Lancaster Street

Meeting Schedule for 2018: Jan. 2**/***, Feb. 6, Mar. 6, Apr. 3, May 1, Jun. 5, Jul. 3, Aug. 7, Sep. 4, Oct. 2, Wednesday, Nov. 7*, Dec. 4, and Adjourned Meeting: Wednesday, Dec. 26.

* When a meeting date falls on a legal holiday, the meeting occurs on the following day

** According to law, the first meeting in an even-numbered year must occur on the first Monday in January, unless this date is a legal holiday.

***In the event that a legal holiday falls on the date of a meeting, the meeting is held the following day.

 folder Minutes of the Board of Commissioners

Township Authority.  The Township Authority oversees the sewage treatment plant located at the Public Works facility on Route 422 west of town.

Members: Barry Ludwig, David Myers, Anthony Perrotto, Hugh Rooney Jr. (chairperson), Keith Seward.

Meets: 5:30 PM on the 4th Tuesday of each month in the Town Hall. (*exceptions)

Schedule for 2018: Jan. 23, Feb. 27, Mar. 27, Apr. 24, May 22, Jun. 26, Jul. 24, Aug. 28, Sep. 25, Oct. 23, Nov. 27, *Dec. 18.

folder Minutes of the Township Authority

Zoning Hearing Board. The Lebanon County Planning Department administers the Township Zoning Ordinance. Questions regarding permits should be directed to that office.

The Zoning Hearing Board has five members. It considers requests for variances to the Annville Township Zoning Ordinance and decides whether to approve them or not.

Members: Martin Brandt, David Casciotti, Laura Charelian, Vickie Gingrich, Fredric Richter (chairperson); Robert Yorty (alternate).

 Planning Commission.  The Planning Commission reviews proposals for subdivision and land development and recommends a course of action to the Township Commissioners. The members are also responsible for creating a comprehensive plan to guide future development.

Members: Gordon Kirkessner, Jr. (chairperson), Gary Kotsch, Conrad Liles, Karen Mailen, David Ober, Anthony Perrotto, Tanya Richter.

Meets: Third Monday of the month at 7:00 PM as needed. Anyone having business for the Planning Commission should contact the Township Office, 36 North Lancaster Street, Annville Pa. 17003 (867-4476) at least ten (10) days prior to the meeting date for that month.

Potential dates for 2018: Jan. 15, Feb. 19, Mar. 19, Apr. 16, May 21, Jun. 18, Jul. 16, Aug. 20, Sep. 17, Oct. 15, Nov. 19, Dec. 17.

folder Minutes of the Planning Commission

folder Regional Comprehensive Plan

 Economic Development Authority. This Authority was incorporated on April 14, 2008. It envisions and coordinates projects to enhance Annville's viability. Building on a successful streetscape renovation, the Authority recently completed the first phase of a downtown revitalization project which provided additional free parking and attracted new businesses to renovated structures.

Authority Members: Rex Moore (chairperson), Steve Kreamer, Jonathan Johnson, Rich Raiders, Meghan Winslow.

Meets: No meetings scheduled for 2018.

folder Minutes of the Economic Development Authority

pdf 2013 Business Survey

 The Historical Architecture Review Board considers proposals for changes to the exterior of buildings in the historic district, provides advice and ultimately recommends approval of the plans or not according to the provisions of the HARB ordinance (Chapter 4 of the Code of Ordinances). The board also reviews all proposals for demolition or new construction in the historic area.  Click the banner icon for more information.

Members: Joseph Connor (chairperson), Amy Dellinger, David Palanzo, Tanya Richter, Richard Wherley, Melissa Barlow (alternate), John Hinshaw (alternate).

Meetings: The HARB meets at 7:30 P.M. on the 2nd Monday of each month as needed. Anyone having business for the HARB should contact the Township Office, 36 North Lancaster Street, Annville Pa. 17003 (867-4476) at least ten (10) days prior to the meeting date for that month.

  pdf HARB Application Form (22 KB)

Potential dates for 2018: Jan. 8, Feb. 12, Mar. 12, Apr. 9, May 14, Jun. 11, Jul. 9, Aug. 13, Sept. 10, Oct. 8, Nov. 12, Dec. 10.


Stormwater Management has come to Annville.  Click the icon to learn about this program and its consequences for the Township.



The Treasurer reviews financial reports, expenditures, and signs checks for the Township.  

Annville Township's appointed Treasurer is Thomas Embich.



 The Civil Service Commission  administers the Civil Service Test to prospective members of the Police Department, oversees the hiring of full-time members of the force and hears appeals to decisions by the Board of Commissioners in police matters.

Members: V. Carl Gacono, Allen Yingst, Thomas Schott

MEETS: As needed


Links to Other Elected Officials:

 Lebanon County: 



Pennsylvania General Assembly: 

    Representative: Russ Diamond

    Senator: Mike Folmer

  United States Congress: 

Representative: Charlie Dent         

Senators: Bob Casey and Pat Toomey